Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Song Versions

List includes the following ArtistsAcid RanchAirport 5AnacrusisBoston SpaceshipsBun E. Carlos (Featuring Robert Pollard)Carbon WhalesCash Rivers And The SinnersCircus DevilsCosmosThe CrowdESP OhioFreedom CruiseGo Back SnowballGuided By VoicesHazzard HotrodsHowling Wolf OrchestraKeene BrothersKim Deal & Bob PollardKuda LabrancheLexo and the LeapersLifeguardsMars ClassroomThe Moping SwansNightwalkerPhantom TollboothPsycho And The BirdsRichard Meltzer, Robert Pollard, Smegma & AntlerRicked WickyRobert PollardRobert Pollard and his Soft Rock RenegadesRobert Pollard With Doug GillardTeenage GuitarThe Sunflower LogicThe TakeoversWe've Got Airplanes!

All | Released | Unreleased | Covers | Played Live | Demos | Instrumentals | Dialog | Improvised | Bonus Tracks [Choose Artists]

 Includes all demo song versions. Click on song version to view additional information.
# Song Version Notes
1 (I'll Make It) Strong For You [Demo]  
2 A Dozen Blue Overcoats [Demo]  
3 A Hair In Every Square Inch Of The House [Demo]  
4 A Trophy Mule In Particular [Demo]  
5 All Hail The Weed King [Demo] Unreleased track.   
6 Amazed [Demo] Unreleased track.   
7 An Unmarketed Product [Demo] Unreleased track.   
8 Apology In Advance [Demo]  
9 Are You Faster? [Demo]  
10 Avalanche Aminos [Demo] Unreleased track.   
11 Beat Your Wings [Demo]  
12 Blasted But It's Easy [Demo]  
13 Blind 20-20 [Demo]  
14 Break Even [Demo Version]  
15 Bug House [Demo] Unreleased track.   
16 Bulldog Skin [Mag Earwhig! Demo]  
17 Chevy Marigold [Demo]  
18 Choking Tara [Mag Earwhig! Demo]  
19 Christmas Girl [Demo]  
20 Circus World [Demo] Unreleased track.   
21 Class Clown Spots A UFO [Demo]  
22 Cocksoldiers And Their Postwar Stubble [Demo] Unreleased track.   
23 Color Of My Blade [Demo] Unreleased track.   
24 Contemporary Man (He Is Our Age) [Demo]  
25 Dead Cloud [Demo]  
26 Debbie X (I Am Decided) [Demo] Unreleased track.   
27 Delayed Reaction Brats [Demo]  
28 Dirty Water [Demo]  
29 Don't Stop Now [Demo] Unreleased track.   
30 Drag Days [Demo] Unreleased track.   
31 Dragons Awake! [Demo] Unreleased track.   
32 Earmarked For Collision [Demo]  
33 Fair Touching [Demo] Unreleased track.   
34 Fine To See You [Demo] Unreleased track.   
35 Fly Into Ashes [Demo] Unreleased track.   
36 Fly Into Ashes [Do The Collapse Demo]  
37 German Field Of Shadows [Demo]  
38 Girls Of Wild Strawberries [Demo]  
39 Glad Girls [Demo] Unreleased track.   
40 Gold [Original Demo]  
41 Goldheart Festering Moon Directory [Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
42 Goldheart Festering Moon Directory [Full Band Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
43 Gonna Never Have To Die [Demo]  
44 He's The Uncle [Demo] Unreleased track.   
45 Hold On Hope [Demo]  
46 Huffman Prairie Flying Field [Demo]  
47 I Am Decided [Demo] Unreleased track.   
48 I Invented The Moonwalk (And The Pencil Sharpener) [Do The Collapse Demo]  
49 I Took On The London Guys [Demo]  
50 I'll Replace You With Machines [Demo]  
51 In Previous Trials [Demo] Unreleased track.   
52 Inspiration Points [Demo]  
53 Juggernaut Vs. Monolith [Demo]  
54 Lariat Man [Demo] Unreleased track.   
55 Let It Beard [Demo]  
56 Let More Light Into The House [Demo]  
57 Life Is Beautiful [Demo]  
58 Main Street Wizards [Demo]  
59 Main Street Wizards [Homemade Click Track Mix - Demo]  
60 Make A Record For Lo-Life [Demo]  
61 Mannequin's Complaint (Wax Dummy Meltdown) [Demo] Fan-created title.   
62 Minefield Searcher [Demo]  
63 Mix Up The Satellite [Demo]  
64 Motor Away [Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
65 Motor Away [Loud Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
66 Motor Away [Organ Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
67 Motor Away [Quiet Demo]  
68 Motor Away [Quiet Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
69 My Feet's Trustworthy Existance [Demo]  
70 My Son, My Secretary, My Country [Demo]  
71 My Valuable Hunting Knife [Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
72 No Steamboats [Demo]  
73 Of Course You Are [Demo]  
74 Office Of Hearts [Demo] Fan-created title.   
75 Over The Neptune/Mesh Gear Fox [Demo] Unreleased track.   
76 Over The Neptune/Mesh Gear Fox/Circus World [Demo] Unreleased track.   
77 Pantherz [Demo]  
78 Perfect This Time [Demo]  
79 Picture Me Big Time [Alternate Demo Version] Unreleased track.   
80 Picture Me Big Time [Demo]  
81 Pincushion [Demo]  
82 Pink Drink [Demo]  
83 Pivotal Film [Demo] Unreleased track.   
84 Pluto The Skate [Demo]  
85 Portable Men's Society [Mag Earwhig! Demo]  
86 Poster Of The Open Sky [Demo]  
87 Powerblessings [Demo] Unreleased track.   
88 Privately [Demo] Unreleased track.   
89 Promo Brunette [Demo]  
90 Quality Of Armor [Demo] Unreleased track.   
91 Ready To Pop [Demo]  
92 Red Bodies [Demo]  
93 Redmen And Their Wives [Demo] Unreleased track.   
94 Rocking Now [Demo]  
95 Rud Fins [Demo]  
96 Run Wild [Demo] Unreleased track.   
97 Running Off With The Fun City Girls [Mag Earwhig! Demo]  
98 Secret Star [Acoustic Demo]  
99 Secret Star [Demo]  
100 She Goes Off At Night [Demo]  
101 She Goes Off At Night [Vocals Only Mix - Demo]  
102 Sheetkickers [Demo] Unreleased track.   
103 Shocker In Gloomtown [Demo Version]  
104 Shrine To The Dynamic Years [Demo] Unreleased track.   
105 Sister I Need Wine [Cromag Demo]  
106 Skills Like This [Demo] Unreleased track.   
107 Some Drilling Implied [Demo] Unreleased track.   
108 Speak Like Men [Demo] Unreleased track.   
109 Speed Bumps [Demo]  
110 Strumpet Eye [Demo] Unreleased track.   
111 Superwhore [Demo] Unreleased track.   
112 Surgical Focus [Demo]  
113 Sweeping Bones [Demo] Unreleased track.   
114 Sylph [Demo]  
115 Tabby And Lucy [Demo]  
116 Teenage FBI [Alternate Demo Version] Unreleased track.   
117 Teenage FBI [Demo]  
118 Teeth Flashlight [Demo]  
119 The Ballad Of Bad Whiskey [Demo]  
120 The Brides Have Hit Glass [Demo] Unreleased track.   
121 The Enemy [Demo] Unreleased track.   
122 The Finest Joke Is Upon Us [Demo]  
123 The Goldheart Festering Moon Directory [Guitar Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
124 The Official Ironmen Rally Song [Demo]  
125 The Singing Razorblade [Demo] Unreleased track.   
126 The Various Vaults Of Convenience [Do The Collapse Demo]  
127 The Vicelords [Demo]  
128 Things I Will Keep [Demo]  
129 Things I Will Keep [Full Band Demo] Unreleased track. Fan-created title.   
130 Top Of My Game [Demo]  
131 Toppings Take The Cake [Demo]  
132 Tourist UFO [Demo]  
133 Trader Vic [Demo]  
134 Trashed Aircraft [Do The Collapse Demo]  
135 Twilight Campfighter [Demo] Unreleased track.   
136 Underground Initiations [Demo] Unreleased track.   
137 Unspirited [Demo] Unreleased track.   
138 Useless Inventions [Demo]  
139 Weatherman And Skin Goddess [Demo]  
140 Weed King [Demo] Unreleased track.   
141 White Skin And Bones [Zoom Demo]  
142 Why Did You Land? [Demo] Unreleased track.   
143 Window Of My World [Demo]  
144 Wings Of Thorn [Demo]  
145 Wormhole [Demo] Unreleased track.   
146 Wrinkled Ghost [Demo]  
147 You In My Prayer [Demo]  
148 You Just Can't Tell [Demo]  
149 Your Cricket Is Rather Unique [Demo]  
150 Zoo Pie [Demo] Unreleased track.