Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

My Mind Has Seen The White Trick

Circus Devils

Released: 10/29/2013
Format: LP
Label: Happy Jack Rock Records
Catalog #: HJRR-30
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 17
Front Cover
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
? 700 
Release info: Founded by Robert Pollard, completed by the Tobias brothers Todd and Tim, Ohio's Circus Devils have been lurking under the radar since 2001. They're back with two new albums for 2013, both released on the same day!

The trio continues to stretch their musical muscles on My Mind Has Seen the White Trick, a set of thematically unrelated pieces that at times ventures into jazzier territory. The terrain remains darkly mysterious, as always, with multiple layers to explore and reward the listener on repeated plays. Unlike the trio's albums of the past, the music was written to match the vocal melodies, instead of the other way around. It may be the birth of a new Circus Devils.

Released on the same day as When Machines Attack. Machines had the music recorded first and the vocals added afterwards. Trick had the vocals recorded first and then the music added afterwards.

White Trick was originally going to be a new side project titled ESP Ohio. But when Todd finished it Bob admitted that it sounded just like Circus Devils, so it became a Circus Devils album and Bob decided to release both on the same day.

Each will be limited to 700 LP's and 1000 CD's worldwide.
My Mind Has Seen The White Trick
Side A
1.   Stop Floating 1:58
2.   It Floors The Jane 4:02
3.   Bird Zone 2:31
4.   Deliver Ice Cream 2:42
5.   Mine 3:07
6.   Great Orphan 2:19
7.   Android Dust 2:09
8.   We'd Be Alright 1:38
Side B
1.   Subway To Human Nature 3:02
2.   Locomotion Blue Note 3:01
3.   It Is Not Necessary 2:07
4.   Eddie's Derangement 2:27
5.   Strained Ligature 2:02
6.   Peculiar Smells 1:35
7.   Skyclops 2:11
8.   Lice 1:23
9.   Wizard 3:12
Total Length: 41:26
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Happy Jack Rock Records - HJRR-30 [CD] (U.S.A.) 17

Album Credits
Role Name
Layout Joe Patterson
Layout Robert Pollard
Role Name
Producer Todd Tobias
Role Name
Recording Location Ohio, USA
Role Name
Copyright 2013
Publisher Meatyard Music
Publisher Needmore Songs
Publisher Visible Man Music
Songwriter Robert Pollard
Songwriter Tim Tobias
Songwriter Todd Tobias
Role Name
Additional Album Text www.CircusDevils.Com