Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

When Machines Attack

Circus Devils

Released: 10/29/2013
Format: CD
Label: Happy Jack Rock Records
Catalog #: HJRR-29
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 19
Front Cover
Back Cover
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
N/A 1000 
Release info: Founded by Robert Pollard, completed by the Tobias brothers Todd and Tim, Ohio's Circus Devils have been lurking under the radar since 2001. They're back with two new albums for 2013, both released on the same day!

On When Machines Attack, the trio delivers a collection of eighteen sonic postcards from a probable future forecasting civilization's approaching doom and the opportunities to cash in. The cast of improbable characters on display includes the "Controller" who introduces the album, along with Johnny Dart, Bad Earthman, Doberman Wasp, The Brain of the Iron Fist, and more. A satisfyingly unsettling listen from top to bottom (or perhaps unsettlingly satisfying?), it's perfect for late-night car trips - driving alone, of course. Keep watching the skies!

Released on the same day as My Mind Has Seen The White Trick. Machines had the music recorded first and the vocals added afterwards. Trick had the vocals recorded first and then the music added afterwards.

White Trick was originally going to be a new side project titled ESP Ohio. But when Todd finished it Bob admitted that it sounded just like Circus Devils, so it became a Circus Devils album and Bob decided to release both on the same day.

Each will be limited to 700 LP's and 1000 CD's worldwide.
When Machines Attack
1.   Beyond The Sky 1:10
2.   You're Not A Police Car 1:57
3.   Bad Earthman 1:55
4.   Idiot Tree 1:45
5.   Arrival At Low Volume Submarine 2:20
6.   Craftwork Man 2:27
7.   Blood Dummies 1:44
8.   When Machines Attack 1:55
9.   Wizard Hat Lost In Stars 1:48
10.  Johnny Dart 2:27
11.  We're Going Inside The Head (Of A Winner) 3:16
12.  Brain Of The Iron Fist 1:44
13.  Let Us Walk With Monsters 2:47
14.  The Horrified Flower 2:21
15.  Doberman Wasps 1:54
16.  The Lamb Gets Even 1:28
17.  Centerverse 2:38
18.  We Shall Soon Discover 2:38
19.  Beyond The Sky (Part 2) 1:34
Total Length: 39:48
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Happy Jack Rock Records - HJRR-29 [LP] (U.S.A.) 19

Album Credits
Role Name
Layout Joe Patterson
Layout Robert Pollard
Role Name
Mastering Todd Tobias
Producer Todd Tobias
Role Name
Recording Location Ohio, USA
Role Name
Copyright 2013
Publisher Meatyard Music
Publisher Needmore Songs
Publisher Visible Man Music
Songwriter Robert Pollard
Songwriter Tim Tobias
Songwriter Todd Tobias
Role Name
Additional Album Text www.CircusDevils.Com