Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Zero To 99

Boston Spaceships

Released: 10/06/2009
Format: CD
Label: Guided By Voices Inc.
Catalog #: GBVI-7
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 16
Buy Online
TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com  TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com: Buy CD
Front Cover
Release Info: In 2007, after swearing off ever starting another band and enjoying a successful solo career for a half-decade since ending Guided By Voices, Robert Pollard was seduced by the comraderie of former Guided By Voices bassist Chris Slusarenko (Takeovers, Svelt, Sprinkler) and John Moen (Perhapst, Decemberists, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks, Elliott Smith, Dharma Bums) and launched the Boston Spaceships, putting out two LPs in less than a year. Now, in 2009, on their third record, Zero To 99, they are primed to seduce fans and critics alike with Pollard's most relentlessly melodic, hook-laden, pop-punk record since Guided By Voices Alien Lanes almost 15 years ago.
Zero To 99
1.   Pluto The Skate 1:17
2.   How Wrong You Are 2:27
3.   Radical Amazement 3:20
4.   Found Obstruction Rock N' Rolls (We're The Ones Who Believe In Love) 2:04
5.   Question Girl All Right 4:17
6.   Let It Rest For A Little While 2:23
7.   Trashed Aircraft Baby 2:16
8.   Psycho Is A Bad Boy 1:38
9.   Godless 1:08
10.  Meddle 2:59
11.  Go Inside 2:44
12.  Mr. Ghost Town 1:52
13.  Return To Your Ship 1:36
14.  Exploding Anthills 2:11
15.  The Comedian 3:33
16.  A Good Circuitry Soldier 1:39
Total Length: 37:24
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Guided By Voices Inc. - GBVI-7 [LP] (U.S.A.) 16

Album Credits
Role Name
Art Design Robert Pollard
Collage - Front Cover Robert Pollard
Collage Name - Front Cover "Zero To 99"
Layout Mike Jueneman
Role Name
Bass Guitar Chris Slusarenko
Drums And Percussion John Moen
Guitar Chris Slusarenko
Keyboards Chris Slusarenko
Vocals Robert Pollard
Role Name
Engineer (Music) Chris Slusarenko
Engineer (Music) Jonathan Drews
Engineer (Vocals) Todd Tobias
Mastering Chris Keffer
Producer Chris Slusarenko
Producer Jonathan Drews
Role Name
Mastering Location Magnetic North - Cleveland, OH
Recording Location (Music) Last Of The Explorers - Portland, OR
Recording Location (Vocals) Waterloo Sound - Kent, OH
Role Name
Behind The Scenes David Newgarden
Behind The Scenes Rich Turiel
Business Management Eric Weiss
Legal Richard Grabel
Role Name
Additional Album Text "A Factory Of Raw Essentials Product"
Additional Album Text "Everything It's The Boy!"