Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

We've Moved

Psycho And The Birds

Released: 02/26/2008
Format: LP
Label: Happy Jack Rock Records
Catalog #: HJRR-16
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 15
Buy Online
TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com  TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com: Buy LP
Front Cover
Back Cover
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
Black ?  
Original Release Notes:

The third time’s a charm. That's the story behind the third Psycho And The Birds release, We've Moved. The concept surrounding Psycho And The Birds is that Bob will write songs and record them on his infamous boombox, (every song he has written since the early 90s has been sung into that boombox) and will then send them off to producer/multi-instrumentalist/visionary, Todd Tobias, who will lay a band's worth of music over the songs.
This time around they totally nail the process, and if the music world actually allowed artists like Bob a chance to have a hit, this album would actually be chock full of them. Songs like I Love a Revolution and Enon Beach are filled with undeniable likeability and pop goodness. Bob even pulls out some lyrics that he said he first wrote as a kid in the song She Tears Out.
In some ways, Psycho And The Birds are becoming to Robert Pollard's solo albums what Robert Pollard solo albums were to Guided By Voices releases. It's a more user friendly Psycho And The Birds, more charming.
We've Moved
Side One
1.   Person Who Lives In A Thundercloud 2:15
2.   Rains Remain 1:59
3.   I Love A Revolution 1:30
4.   Enon Beach 3:13
5.   Franklin's Famous Graham Cracker Crust 2:07
6.   Tomorrow Man 3:01
7.   Corona Grande 2:17
Side Two
1.   She Tears Out 2:16
2.   Love Theory 1:27
3.   Hound Has The Advantage 2:45
4.   Poor Old Pine 1:53
5.   I'm Never Gonna Leave, You're Never Gonna Win 2:28
6.   Hybertech Green 1:42
7.   Sharp Apples 3:14
8.   We've Moved 2:33
Total Length: 34:40
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Happy Jack Rock Records - HJRR-16 [CD] (U.S.A.) 15

Album Credits
Role Name
Collage - Front Cover Robert Pollard
Role Name
Acoustic Guitar Robert Pollard
Instrumentation And Noises Todd Tobias
Vocals Robert Pollard
Role Name
Engineer Robert Pollard
Engineer Todd Tobias
Mixing Todd Tobias
Producer Todd Tobias