Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Normal Happiness

Robert Pollard

Released: 10/10/2006
Format: LP
Label: Merge Records
Catalog #: MRG282
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 16
Front Cover
Back Cover
Record Side One
Record Side Two
Sleeve Closeup
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
Working Titles
"You Were Saying?","Gasoline Ragtime"
Initial copies came with a bonus live CD called "Moon".
Normal Happiness
Side One
1.   Accidental Texas Who 1:36
2.   Whispering Whip 1:15
3.   Supernatural Car Lover 2:54
4.   Boxing About 2:20
5.   Serious Bird Woman (You Turn Me On) 2:25
6.   Get A Faceful 2:00
7.   Towers And Landslides 2:03
8.   I Feel Gone Again 1:13
Side Two
1.   Gasoline Ragtime 1:36
2.   Rhoda Rhoda 1:49
3.   Give Up The Grape 1:44
4.   Pegasus Glue Factory 3:32
5.   Top Of My Game 2:30
6.   Tomorrow Will Not Be Another Day 1:50
7.   Join The Eagles 2:58
8.   Full Sun (Dig The Slowness) 2:33
Total Length: 34:18
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Merge Records - MRG282 [CD] (U.S.A.) 16

Album Credits
Role Name
Art Design Maggie Fost
Collage - Front Cover Robert Pollard
Layout Maggie Fost
Photography Matt Davis
Photography Rich (Mr. Likeable Sunshiner) Turiel
Role Name
Bass Guitar Todd Tobias
Drums And Percussion Todd Tobias
Guitar Robert Pollard
Guitar Todd Tobias
Keyboards Todd Tobias
Lead Guitar Todd Tobias
Sounds Todd Tobias
Vocals Robert Pollard
Role Name
Mastering Chris Keffer
Producer Todd Tobias
Role Name
Mastering Location Magnetic North - Cleveland, OH
Mixing Location Waterloo Sound - Kent, OH
Recording Location Waterloo Sound - Kent, OH
Role Name
Booking Jim Romeo
Business Management Eric Weiss
Legal Richard Grabel
Management David Newgarden
Management Joe Goldberg