Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

When I Go North

Guided By Voices

This is a list of songs that were to appear on this proposed/aborted/unreleased album. This is not an actual release.
Released: 1998
Format: Proposed/Aborted Album
Catalog #:
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 19
Early Do The Collapse tracklisting. I believe this one was posted on one of the early GBV rarity websites. No idea on it's origins. I assume it was around early 1998 or even late 1997 since it contains some songs that appeared on Waved Out (June 1998) and Kid Marine (early 1999).

I believe Bob mentioned in an interview that they were going to record a big rock version of "Catfood On The Earwig" for the next GBV album. It was probably around the time of this tracklisting.
When I Go North
1.   Zoo Pie
2.   Underground Initiations
3.   Dragons Awake!
4.   Surgical Focus
5.   Shrine To The Dynamic Years
6.   Strumpet Eye
7.   The Kissing Life
8.   Powerblessings
9.   Fly Into Ashes
10.  James Riot
11.  Trashed Aircraft
12.  Things I Will Keep
13.  When I Go North
14.  An Unmarketed Product
15.  Wormhole
16.  Pick Seeds From My Skull
17.  Picture Me Big Time
18.  Teenage FBI
19.  Catfood On The Earwig