Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

40 Watt Club - Athens, GA, U.S.A. [Live]

Robert Pollard

Date: 01/26/2006
Format: Gig
# Songs: 43
Audio Exists: No
Video Exists: No
Tour: From A Compound Eye Tour
Support: Tenement Halls. Ages: 16+. Bob jokingly announced "Taco, Buffalo, Bird Dog And Jesus" right before "Kingdom Without" but it wasn't played. Bob did the spoken word outro to "Kingdom Without". This show was the first time any songs from From A Compound Eye were played. Also, this show introduced four songs from the next album, working title Normal Happiness.

VocalsRobert Pollard
Drums and PercussionJon Wurster
GuitarTommy Keene
KeyboardsTommy Keene
GuitarDave Phillips
Bass GuitarJason Narducy
40 Watt Club - Athens, GA
1.   Denied
2.   I Surround You Naked
3.   Get A Faceful
4.   Gold
5.   Maggie Turns To Flies
6.   Lightshow
7.   Blessed In An Open Head
8.   All Men Are Freezing
9.   Supernatural Car Lover
10.  Other Dogs Remain
11.  Make Use
12.  Dancing Girls And Dancing Men
13.  Kick Me And Cancel
14.  Dolphins Of Color
15.  Boxing About
16.  U.S. Mustard Company
17.  Fresh Threats, Salad Shooters And Zip Guns
18.  Conqueror Of The Moon
19.  Hammer In Your Eyes
20.  50 Year Old Baby
21.  A Flowering Orphan
22.  The Right Thing
23.  I'm A Strong Lion
24.  Serious Birdwoman (You Turn Me On)
25.  7th Level Shutdown
26.  I'm A Widow
27.  A Boy In Motion
28.  Love Is Stronger Than Witchcraft
29.  Look At Your Life
30.  The Numbered Head
31.  Get Under It
32.  Do Something Real
33.  Kingdom Without
34.  Recovering
Encore #1
35.  Girls Of Wild Strawberries
36.  Game Of Pricks
37.  Sad If I Lost It
38.  Back To The Lake
39.  Tractor Rape Chain
40.  Fair Touching
41.  Things I Will Keep
42.  My Kind Of Soldier
43.  Don't Stop Now