Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Music For "Bubble"

Robert Pollard

Released: 09/27/2005
Format: 7" EP
Label: Fading Captain Series
Catalog #: 36
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 6
Buy Online
TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com  TheFactoryOfRawEssentials.Com: Buy Vinyl
Front Cover
Back Cover
Record - This Side
Record - Other Side
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
Black 1000 
Dead Wax Inscriptions
Side Inscription
Other Side FCS 36 (Oh Yeah Again)
This Side Luna 84 (Oh Yeah)
Original Release Notes: Get ready! Robert entered the studio a couple of weeks ago to record a handful of tracks for the forthcoming Steven Soderbergh film 'Bubble' and the results are nothing less than spectacular. The songs represented here were recorded after Robert visited the film set in April of this year. In the vein of the Robert's 2004 solo effort 'Fiction Man,' the songs feature Robert naturally handling the vocal and guitar duties along with recent producer/collaborator Todd Tobias holding down the bass, drums, and keyboard. Six tracks in all, the songs featured here are best described as classic Pollard material. Full on rock tracks sprinkled with two instrumentals, this EP is just one more release that proves Robert has his sights on many great things post-GBV.

RobertPollard.net release notes: Recently Bob was approached by director Steven Soderbergh to record some music for his upcoming movie "Bubble". Bob went in to the studio in Kent and recorded several tracks with Todd Tobias accompanying and producing. 6 of those tracks will be released as Fading Captain Series #36 - Robert Pollard - Music For"Bubble". After the first batch of recordings and the decision to use some for the EP, Mr. Soderbergh approached Bob and announced that he wanted to use only Bob's music in the film and Bob recorded several more instrumental tracks for the movie. The movie is scheduled for a fall 2005 release. The 6 songs on the EP consist of 4 full band and 2 instrumental recordings. The EP will ship the first week of September and will be in stores September 27, 2005. It will be available on vinyl as a 7" and on CD in digipak form.

Mail order release date is 9/14/2005.
Music For "Bubble"
This Side
1.   All Men Are Freezing
2.   747 Ego
3.   Boxing About [Instrumental]
Other Side
1.   Searchlight Pick-Ups
2.   I'm No Child
3.   747 Ego (Oh Yeah)
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Fading Captain Series - 36 [CD EP] (U.S.A.) 6

Album Credits
Role Name
Cover Robert Pollard
Layout Mperfectdesign
Role Name
Bass Guitar Todd Tobias
Drums And Percussion Todd Tobias
Guitar Robert Pollard
Guitar Todd Tobias
Keyboards Todd Tobias
Vocals Robert Pollard
Role Name
Mastering Michael Hearst
Producer Todd Tobias
Role Name
Mastering Location Urban Geek Studios
Recording Location Waterloo Sound - Kent, OH