Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Fleece And Firkin - Bristol, United Kingdom [Live]

Guided By Voices

Date: 10/17/1999
Format: Gig
# Songs: 29
Audio Exists: No
Video Exists: No
Tour: Do The Collapse Tour
One of the setlists from this show has someone in the band getting creative with the song titles and altering them somewhat. All of them can be deciphered except for "Tim Is A Squirrel" which I assume was either code for another real song or someone just making a joke and putting it on the setlist for Tim to see. Here are the songs in code:

Maggy Wants To Fly = Maggie Turns To Flies
My Valuable Hunting Wives = My Valuable Hunting Knife
Female Body Inspectors = Teenage FBI
Mr. Butt-hole = Much Better Mr. Buckles
Tim Is A Squirrel = ???
Sold On Dope = Hold On Hope
Motorhead = Circling Motorhead Mountain

Last song could possibly be Motor Away, but they did play "Circling Motorhead Mountain" on this tour, so assume that it what it is.
Fleece And Firkin - Bristol
1.   Submarine Teams
2.   Frequent Weaver Who Burns
3.   Surgical Focus
4.   Pop Zeus
5.   Do Something Real
6.   Dragons Awake!
7.   Time Machines
8.   Zoo Pie
9.   Things I Will Keep
10.  Alone, Stinking And Unafraid
11.  Cut-Out Witch
12.  And I Don't (So Now I Do)
13.  Tight Globes
14.  Tractor Rape Chain
15.  Big School
16.  Game Of Pricks
17.  Release The Sunbird
18.  Maggie Turns To Flies
19.  Far-Out Crops
20.  My Valuable Hunting Knife
21.  Teenage FBI
22.  Much Better Mr. Buckles
23.  Larger Massachusetts
24.  The Goldheart Mountaintop Queen Directory
25.  Hold On Hope
26.  Make Use
27.  I Am A Scientist
28.  Don't Stop Now
Encore #1
29.  Circling Motorhead Mountain