Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Learning To Hunt (Version 1)

Guided By Voices

This is a list of songs that were to appear on this proposed/aborted/unreleased album. This is not an actual release.
Released: 1988
Format: Proposed/Aborted Album
Catalog #:
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 14
From Robert Griffin (Scat Records): "Of course there may have been a few different sequences, but Learning to Hunt goes like this (according to a cassette Bob gave me when we were putting together the first Box). I don't know where the side break would go. A few of the songs wound up on Self Inflicted..." Also, this: "Below are the sequenced track lists for Back to Saturn X and Learning to Hunt, direct from the cassettes that Bob gave me when we were putting together the King Shit... LP. I'm not sure where the side breaks would have been, Bob didn't indicate that on the j-cards. Both of these records were totally ready to be put into production - edited master tapes, completed artwork, but in each case Bob decided at the last minute that were fatally flawed and 'shitcanned' them." (Note: see the separate Back To Saturn X for that aborted LP's tracklisting).
Learning To Hunt (Version 1)
1.   Taco, Buffalo, Birddog And Jesus
2.   Blue Gil
3.   Slopes Of Big Ugly
4.   Paper Girl
5.   Turbo Boy
6.   Soul Flyers
7.   Let's Go Vike
8.   Dust Devil
9.   Uncle Dave
10.  Settlement Down
11.  The Qualifying Remainder
12.  Liar's Tale
13.  We've Got Airplanes
14.  Short On Posters