Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Edison's Demos

Robert Pollard

Released: 01/06/2004
Format: LP
Catalog #:
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 15
Front Cover
Back Cover
Back Cover Closeup
Pressing Details
Vinyl Color # Pressed
Black 1000 
Dead Wax Inscriptions
Side Inscription
A Sailfish Like A Kite
B We Will All Be Warriors...
Recorded in one day (actually in a matter of 5 hours, start to finish) on October 13, 2002 at the Warfleigh Labs. These are the original demos for the songs that became 'Earthquake Glue'. Robert Pollard plays all instruments (even a homemade E string click track) and does all of the vocals. 'Earthquake Glue', at one time, was going to be called 'Edison's Memos', hence the title.
Edison's Demos
Side A
1.   Mix Up The Satellite [Demo]
2.   I'll Replace You With Machines [Demo]
3.   Beat Your Wings [Demo]
4.   Useless Inventions [Demo]
5.   Dirty Water [Demo]
6.   She Goes Off At Night [Demo]
7.   She Goes Off At Night [Vocals Only Mix - Demo]
8.   Dead Cloud [Demo]
Side B
1.   My Son, My Secretary, My Country [Demo]
2.   A Trophy Mule In Particular [Demo]
3.   Main Street Wizards [Demo]
4.   Main Street Wizards [Homemade Click Track Mix - Demo]
5.   Blasted But It's Easy [Demo]
6.   Apology In Advance [Demo]
7.   Secret Star [Demo]