Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Links   |   GBV.com   |   GBV Facebook
Discography:  |  Songs  |  Versions  |  Gigs  |  Advanced Search

Zeppelin Over China

Guided By Voices

Released: 02/01/2019
Format: CD
Label: Guided By Voices Inc.
Catalog #:
Country: U.S.A.
Discs: 1
# Tracks: 32
Front Cover
Bob Note Posted On GBV Website
Original Release Notes: Zeppelin Over China is a major and majestic work in the GBV canon, spotlighting the scope and genius of Pollard's songwriting. With 32 songs in 75 minutes, the massive Zeppelin reaches lofty heights on its musical journey. Pollard continues to deliver endless invention and emotional wallop in 2 and 3-minute guitar rock gems.

Pollard has assembled his greatest supporting cast ever -- Doug Gillard (guitar), Kevin March (drums), Mark Shue (bass), Bobby Bare Jr. (guitar) and Travis Harrison (engineer) -- and this line-up's virtuosic talents spur him to his most ambitious work yet, a grand album of emotional resonance and narrative drama

After well-deserved acclaim for the mind-boggling milestone of Pollard's 100 career albums, Zeppelin Over China is a wonderful entry point for new listeners to experience Guided By Voices for the first time. Not resting on his laurels, Pollard's tireless tenacity pays off with spectacular results.

A "32 song Guided By Voices epic double album" was mentioned by Bob in a note posted to GuidedByVoices.com on July 11th, 2018.
Zeppelin Over China
1.   Good Morning Sir
2.   Step Of The Wave
3.   Carapace
4.   Send In The Suicide Squad
5.   Blurring The Contacts
6.   Your Lights Are Out
7.   Windshield Wiper Rex
8.   Holy Rhythm
9.   Jack Tell
10.  Bellicose Starling
11.  Wrong Turn On
12.  Charmless Peters
13.  The Rally Boys
14.  Think. Be A Man.
15.  Jam Warsong
16.  You Own The Night
17.  Everything's Thrilling
18.  Nice About You
19.  Einstein's Angel
20.  The Hearing Department
21.  Questions Of The Test
22.  No Point
23.  Lurk Of The Worm
24.  Zeppelin Over China
25.  Where Have You Been All My Life?
26.  Cold Cold Hands
27.  Transpiring Anathema
28.  We Can Make Music
29.  Cobbler Ditches
30.  Enough Is Never At The End
31.  My Future In Barcelona
32.  Vertiginous Rafts
Other Formats
Label - Catalog [Format] (Country) # Tracks
Guided By Voices Inc. - [2 LP] (U.S.A.) 32